Locking and unlocking projects
lock projects
Any user with write permission can lock or unlock a project in a ALLPLAN workgroup.
Note: Point to Project and Resource Administration dialog box the
Locked Project icon in the project table to see who locked the project.
To lock or unlock a project in Allmenu
- The workgroup manager is licensed and selected (see "Select Workgroup Manager")
- The project is locked on all workstations within the ALLPLAN workgroup
- In the Allmenu, open the Workgroup Manager menu and click Administer projects and computer.
The Computer and Project ManagementALLPLAN dialog box is shown.
- Right-click on the project, then go to the shortcut menu and select Lock or Unlock.
- Only if you lock a project:
Enter a comment and click OK to confirm.
To lock or unlock a project in ALLPLAN
- The workgroup manager is licensed and selected (see "Select Workgroup Manager")
- The project is locked on all workstations within the ALLPLAN workgroup
- Click
Project and Resource Administration (How).The Allplan Exchange dialog box Project and Resource Administration dialog box opens.
- Right-click on the project, then go to the shortcut menu and select
Lock project or
Unlock project.